Aegis Graham Bell Awards 10th edition winners felicitated


Winners and the finalists of 10th edition of Aegis Graham Bell Awards were felicitated by Chief Guest Shri. Nitin Gadkari, Minister for Road Transport & Highways; Ministry of  Shipping and Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME), Government of India; Guest of Honor Shri. Pratap Chandra Sarangi, Hon’ble Minister of State for Animal Husbandry, Dairying, Fisheries and MSME and Special Guest Shri. R.P. Singh, National Secretary of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on 27th February 2020 at NDMC Convention Centre, New Delhi.

Aegis Graham Bell Awards (AGBA) was initiated in 2010 by Aegis School of Data Science, Cyber Security and Telecom to recognize young top brains who has potential to grow as technology leaders; start-up founders; innovators; entrepreneurs; intra entrepreneurs who are transforming the lives of millions of Indians by their work in the fields of education, Information and Communications Technology (ICT), Artificial Intelligence (AI), Data science, Internet of Things (IoT), Smart city, Telecom, Mobile, Health, eCommerce, Blockchain, Fintech, Cloud, social good, Robotic Process Automation (RPA), Governance, MSME, , Transportation, Retail, Cyber Security, and many more. AGBA is supported by NITI Aayog, Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI), Telecom Centres of Excellence (TCOE) and powered by mUni Campus.

Shri Nitin Gadkari Minister for Road Transport & Highways; Ministry of  Shipping and Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME) the Chief Guest of the event commended

Congratulations to the winners, finalists and also the Aegis team for encouraging the innovators and their work. I would like to reiterate the innovators to concentrate more on rural, agricultural, tribal areas and on the world’s import substitute and improve the export. There is no dearth of innovation in India, and so in the world market I want our talent to be highlighted in innovation, skill, technology and entrepreneurship. To make India super economic and to achieve the 5 trillion economy goal we need to concentrate on the research and development.

At the event, Hon’ble Minister Shri. Nitin Gadkari recognized the 20 talented students, who were provided with a 100% scholarship to study Post Graduate Program (PGP) in Data Science; PGP in Applied AI, Machine Learning & Deep Learning and PGP in Cyber Security from Aegis School of Data Science & Cyber Security in association with IBM. The winners were selected through Aegis Graham Bell Awards (AGBA) National Talent Hunt from across the country who has the potential to grow as leaders in Artificial Intelligence and Cyber Security.

Shri Pratap Chandra Sarangi, Minister of State for Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries and Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises (MSME), the Guest of Honor for the evening said,

This award is named after Graham Bell and it is recognition to young talents who inspires other entrepreneurs, scientists, and technocrats to work and strive hard towards excellence

You are all experts and so all your expertise should be put together to achieve the national goal and to achieve the 5 trillion common goal we should make all efforts in the same direction.

The award day started with ‘Innovators Talk’ and a keynote address by Mr. Sonam Wangchuk, an Indian engineer, innovator and education reformist. He is the founding-director of the Students’ Educational and Cultural Movement of Ladakh (SECMOL), as well as panel discussions and key talks around the theme “India at the power of innovations” by various innovative pioneers and learned orators.

The winners and finalists for the 10th AGBA:

Winners Finalists
Innovation in Artificial Intelligence Innovation in Artificial Intelligence
LivNSense Technologies Analyttica Datalab
Innovation in Data Science
Intelligence Node Innovation in Data Science
Course 5 Intelligence
Innovation in Cyber Security Quantiphi
Innovation in Cyber Security
Innovation in Internet of Things Seclore Technologies
LetsTrack Volon Cyber Security
Innovation in Robotics Process Automation Innovation in Internet of Things
Hethi Inc Sixth Energy
Tata Communications
Innovation in Managed Services
Wipro Innovation in Robotics Process Automation
Vodafone Idea
Innovation in Digital Transformation Quantiphi
Innovation in Managed Services
Innovative Enterprise Solution Spectra
Idea Bridge
Innovation in Digital Transformation
Innovation in Cloud IFTAS
Parallel Wireless Sigmoid Analytics
Innovation in Blockchain Innovative Enterprise Solution
Wipro Cisco
Innovation in eCommerce
Niki Innovation in Cloud
Innovation in Health Tech Cloud4C
Xcellence in Bio Innovations and Technologies Innovation in eCommerce
Innovation in Clean Tech Ntex Transport (Elastic Run)
Mudita &
Innovation in Health Tech
Innovation in EdTech HCL
Odo Technologies MetFlux Research
Innovation in EdTech
Innovation in Transport Tech The Prayas India
Innovation in Transport Tech
Innovation in Governance Tech Lithium Urban Technologies
NxtGen Datacenter & Cloud Technologies Shadowfax
Innovation in FinTech Innovation in Governance Tech
Finnew Solutions Param Paisa
Innovation in Consumer Tech Innovation in FinTech
Bobble AI Pay1
Bharati Airtel Limited
Innovative Mobile App for Consumer
Uber Innovation in Consumer Tech
ShareChat Bharti Airtel Limited
Comviva Technologies
Application for Social good
Reliance Foundation Innovative Mobile App for Consumer
Data Xgen Technologies
Innovation in Telecom Infrastructure Application for Social good
Ramboll India Bliss and Style Mobility
Vodafone Idea
Innovative Telecom Product
C-DOT Innovation in Blockchain
Innovative Smart City Solution Siemens
Bharti Infratel
Innovation in Clean Tech
Lithion Power Private Limited
Innovation in Telecom Infrastructure
Parallel Wireless
STL Technologies
Innovative Telecom Product
Neron Informatics
Innovative Smart City Solution
Ramboll India


Author: Srivatsan Sridhar

Srivatsan Sridhar is a Mobile Technology Enthusiast who is passionate about Mobile phones and Mobile apps. He uses the phones he reviews as his main phone. You can follow him on Twitter and Instagram



Source link

Leave a Comment